The “L” Word

So let’s talk about that.

Love.

Hmmm well everyone always asks, how do you know? How do you know you’re in love?

Are you in love with someone or just merely love them? What’s the difference?

Love like your best friend kind of love or I can’t live without you love?

All I know is that love takes time and energy. It doesn’t happen when you want it to happen. You CAN’T force it. It is just something that has to happen on its own.

The other problem with relationships is, does someone love someone more?

OR is someone in love and the other one isn’t? This could cause serious issues. I honestly believe that you have to be on the same level with the person you are in a  committed relationship with. Whether you are both obsessed with one another or you both have the same understanding that it isn’t going to get that serious. It has to be on equal levels.

You have to be evenly in love, out of love or not interested in falling in love -whatever it may be….it has to be equal.

That is just my experience though. I can’t imagine trying to be in a relationship when people are on two opposite pages. Expressing the way that you feel about one other would help get rid of of this (like mature adults). But the issue lies where people are scared. Example: “I’m in love with him but I know he’s not in love with me…so I’m going to pretend that I don’t love him.”

It doesn’t work that way. Something will happen sooner or later.

My ex boyfriend told me he loved me about three weeks after us knowing one another. I’m not saying he didn’t love me and I’m not saying that I don’t believe in love at first sight, cause I do. BUT I didn’t feel it at the same time he said it. So, I didn’t say it back. Sooner or later I realized I was in love with him and I told him. I think that he did the right thing. If your in love with someone tell them. It might be scary but don’t you think that person deserves to know? What if something happens to them? Or what if they feel the EXACT same way that you do? Or maybe you could resolve some issues. I guess its easier to say then do..because you could be nervous about them not loving you back..

All I know is that if I love you, you will know. Trust me. That’s my belief, what do you think?

Court

10 thoughts on “The “L” Word

  1. I have to agree with you..

    Love or being in love has to be mutual, or it simply will never work. Now to tell someone, when you don’t know if they feel the same is VERY scary. But in the end it is best to know, so you can continue accordingly. Meaning it can make the bond between the two that much stronger, or it can help in deciding there is no future, so best to go in different ways.

    I truly believe everyone needs to be loved in the way their heart’s desires wishes to be loved..

    *smiling* Nice blog.

  2. Those three words are sometimes hard to say, the first time. Can you tell if someone loves you, hmmm, that is interesting. *grins* yes.

    Some may be more demonstrative. I think, wonder, those that say they do… but you are still not sure, are they truly in love? or do they just have a hard time showing it. I like it when they show it. In their eyes when they look at you. Those smiles. You feel it in a hug.

    But yes, when you love someone tell them. take your index finger and tap them gently on the nose, whisper I love you, smile and walk away. Then you don’t have that long pause while they absorb it.. where you wait for the automatic reply that may not come until they realize they love you too.

    walk slowly though, maybe you will get that big hug from behind and something whispered back in your ear.

    • I agree. I think it’s great advice. I would definitely let someone know that i love them. I would be afraid to let a day go by without them knowing how i feel about them.

      I think that some people mistaken lust or really care for someone for love. Infatuation is different then love. Someone people don’t know the difference. I was watching something that a guy said to his guy friend…he said just answer one question…Can you live without her? I’m sure if you have to think about the question for a long period of time…then you don’t. You just know if you can’t possibly go on without someone. That feeling.
      Anyhow I’m rambling
      Love the comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

