Age. Mind over Matter.

Right? Isn’t it mind over matter? Some people can be 40 and still act like they’re 23. It doesn’t matter to me what your age is. It’s your maturity level. That’s why women tend to date older men. They are more mature and have more experience. They aren’t here to play games or mess around anymore…no funny business. They usually know what they want. Sure women date men that are younger but it is when they are BOTH older as well so by then, the male is more mature. It honestly makes no difference to me. I’m not attracted to immaturity so I usually don’t go for guys that are immature. It doesn’t always happen the way we want it to though, now does it?
But it literally makes no difference to me. I don’t know if other people feel the same way. Some people set limits for themselves, which is odd. News flash, it’s just a number people. The ONLY exception for me would be dating someone my dads age. For some reason I don’t think he’d be ok with that. But then again I don’t think I would be attracted to someone who is that much older than me at this point in my life.
I don’t believe the standard works both ways though. The only legit reason a male would find someone older is cause he wants a milf or a cougar. In that case, he’s still immature. duh. From my experiences I believe that most guys date someone younger than them. Well that may not be true but they meet someone and just get feelings? Right? Do they have a limit? Ehh who knows? Maybe I don’t know what I’m saying. Maybe they do seek younger women. Cause they’re hotter? Idk? Some are uglier? You could have a rockin body but a shit personality right? Well that’s another story but still…
A recent study was conducted in coordination with Oxford University in England and involved the review of 4,000 personal ads taken from the Göteborgs-Posten and Aftonbladet newspapers, as well as from the Spraydate and match.com dating websites.Of the 97 men whom mentioned age as a factor in their ad, only three sought an older partner. For woman, ads most often mentioned a desire for men with plenty of wealth and status, with the majority seeking older men.

So that means out of 4000 men, 97 of them mentioned age…and three of them looked for an older partner.

I could be wrong about men. Just a thought. I do know that us women seek older guys. Why would we want someone extremely immature? Lemme know what you think..
I would like to think that they just catch feelings and don’t really care how old that person is.
xoxo
Age is an issue of mind over matter. If you don’t mind, it doesn’t matter. -Mark Twain
xoxo
XOXO Court
2 thoughts on “Age. Mind over Matter.

  1. Hmm. I never thought about the fact that I may have dated someone older due to maturity level. *thinks about that* …

    It might be so … *thinks so more*.

    Perhaps it’s also a learned behavior … I wonder if we have been programmed (women I mean) to be with partners either our age or older? We see it in movies and read it in books and ads etc. Yes, there are women who date younger men, but that’s not as prevalent (though I do think the trend is changing … a little.)

    Though I do think what you mentioned about maturity level when younger is valid. Nod nods.

    (Disclosure: my ex-husband was indeed a few years older than me. Not a lot older … but older nevertheless.)

  2. I totally agree, maybe we are programmed. Maybe it’s just what we are attracted to and don’t even notice it anymore. I do agree that the trend is changing. I was in a relationship for 4 years with someone younger than me. Granted it was just a week younger, I thought about it a lot. He has some growing to do. I don’t think I could ever date anyone my age and I don’t do it on purpose. It just habitually happens when your attracted to maturity I guess. Thanks for the feedback as always
    *lots of love*
    Court 8)

Leave a Reply

